I blogged the Lost Mermaid Hunt here to let you know about it.. and there are so many hunts going on right now that I hope you’ve had time to do at least part of it. I knew I’d be busy (festival season is upon us), and I didn’t want to wait until I had time to start the hunt to tell you about it.

But now that things have slowed down (a little), and I’ve got a little free (real life) time, I’ve had time to do a some of the Lost Mermaid Hunt. There are some great gifts in this hunt, and many of them are from some of my favourite mermaid tail designers!

The only problem I can see with this hunt is that I am not going to want to discard anything. I can hear my inventory groaning in protest even as I write this!

I’ve paired these mermaid tails from the Lost Mermaid Hunt with more hairstyles from the Crazy Arse Hair Hunt for some over-the-top oceanic looks.

The hairstyle in the last picture is from the mini-hunt at The Stringer Mausoleum. The mini-hunt featured exclusive re-colours of popular TSM designs. If you want to be in on the next mini-hunt, join the subscribo.

Mermaid Tails and Hairstyles featured, starting at the top:

  1. Flex Lavender-Green Tail from Malaika Mermaids, (TLMH):   Crazy Hair Mohawk from Helter Skelter , (CAHH), Net with fish from Zohee’s Mermaid Designs, (TLMH)
  2. Battenburg Tail from Pisces II (TLMH), Hairstyle from 3636, (CAHH)
  3. Little mermaid tail from pas de Deux (TLMH), hairstyle from Vanity Hair (CAHH)
  4. Mer Glas Tail from aeNigma (TLMH), hairstyle from The Stringer Mausoleum
  5. Testing the Waters tail from TempT (TLMH), hair from The Stringer Mausoleum (mini-hunt)